skip to content

Cookie policy on the European Parliament Liaison Office in Ireland website

We use cookies to give the best experience on our site. Continue without changing your settings, and you'll receive cookies, or change your cookie settings at any time.


28 May: Members of the Special Committee on Tax Rulings visit Ireland


A delegation of members of the Special Committee on Tax Rulings of the European Parliament will visit Ireland on Thursday 28 May where they will meet Minister of Finance Michael Noonan and members of the Finance Committee of the Dail. The delegation will also meet, inter alia, experts representing accountancy firms, business associations, NGO's and companies.

The Committee was established in the wake of what has become known as the luxleaks revelations.

Members of the EP Delegation are:
• Alain Lamassoure (EPP, FR), chairman and delegation leader
• Elisa Ferreira (S&D, PT), rapporteur
• Michael Theurer (ALDE, DE), rapporteur
• Morten Messerschmidt (ECR, DK)
• Sven Giegold (Verts, DE)
• Marco Valli (EFDD, IT)
• Bukhard Balz (S&D, DE)

Accompanying Members
Brian Hayes (EPP, IE)
Marian Harkin (ALDE, IE)
• Peter Simon (S&D, DE)
• Hugues Bayet (S&D, BE)
Matt Carthy (GUE, IE)

Contacts for press and media enquiries

Catherine BUNYAN
Press Officer
European Parliament Information office in Ireland
(+353) 86 855 9423

For more information about the work of the committee, click here
Press Releases