skip to content

Cookie policy on the European Parliament Liaison Office in Ireland website

We use cookies to give the best experience on our site. Continue without changing your settings, and you'll receive cookies, or change your cookie settings at any time.


Parliament to elect new President, Vice-Presidents & Quaestors


The European Parliament will elect a new President, for the second half of this legislature, on 17 January. Outgoing President Martin Schulz will preside over the election of his successor, who will in turn oversee the election of the 14 Vice-Presidents and 5 Quaestors, on 18 January. For more information click on link below  

Mid-term election of new EP President, 14 Vice-Presidents and five Quaestors | News | European Parliament