skip to content

Cookie policy on the European Parliament Liaison Office in Ireland website

We use cookies to give the best experience on our site. Continue without changing your settings, and you'll receive cookies, or change your cookie settings at any time.



There are three European constituencies in Ireland - Dublin, South, Midlands-North-West.  As a result of the UK's decision to leave the EU, Ireland's number of MEPs will increase to 13 with Dublin and an enhanced South constituency which includes the additional counties of Laois and Offaly, each gaining an additional seat.

Voters will elect 13 MEPs. Of the 13 elected, 11 will take their seats after the election, and the remaining two following the withdrawal of the United Kingdom from the EU.

Report on European Parliament Constituencies 2018