Jill SEYMOUR : 8th parliamentary term 

Political groups 

  • 01-07-2014 / 15-10-2014 : Europe of Freedom and Direct Democracy Group - Member
  • 16-10-2014 / 19-10-2014 : Non-attached Members
  • 20-10-2014 / 01-07-2019 : Europe of Freedom and Direct Democracy Group - Member

National parties 

  • 01-07-2014 / 14-04-2019 : United Kingdom Independence Party (United Kingdom)
  • 15-04-2019 / 01-07-2019 : The Brexit Party (United Kingdom)


  • 01-07-2014 / 18-01-2017 : Committee on Transport and Tourism
  • 19-01-2017 / 01-07-2019 : Committee on Transport and Tourism

Main parliamentary activities 

Contributions to plenary debates 
Speeches made during the plenary session and written declarations relating to plenary debates. Rules Rule 204 and 171(11)

Other parliamentary activities 

Written explanations of vote 
Members can submit a written explanation of their vote in plenary. Rule 194

Listing the third countries whose nationals must be in possession of visas when crossing the external borders and those whose nationals are exempt from that requirement (Kosovo) (A8-0261/2016 - Tanja Fajon)  

I have voted against this legislative report. I oppose the EU’s visa liberalisation policies and believe this should be a competency of a Member State to decide. In this case this is particularly important as not all Member States officially recognise Kosovo. For these reasons, I voted against this report.

Quality of water intended for human consumption (A8-0288/2018 - Michel Dantin)  

I have abstained on this legislative report. Whilst being against any attempt of EU legislation, I agree with the aim of greater transparency when it comes to drinkable water and I believe that consumers have the right to know what are they drinking and which materials came into contact with their water.

Establishing the Creative Europe programme (2021 to 2027) (A8-0156/2019 - Silvia Costa)  

I voted against this legislative report, this is another scheme to promote the EU at the expense of the taxpayer, set to cost EUR 1.85 billion

Written questions 
Members can submit a specific number of questions to the President of the European Council, the Council, the Commission and the Vice-President of the Commission/High Representative of the Union, for written answer. Rule 138, Annex III