Discharge 2018

© European Parliament (2015)

On 19 and 20 February 2020 the Members of the Committee on Budgetary Control adopted the draft reports concerning the 2018 Discharge to the Commission, European Parliament, EDF, Other Institutions, Agencies and Joint Undertakings. In total 1738 amendments were tabled to 52 draft reports and 48 opinions were given by other Committees. The vote in Plenary took place on 13-14 May 2020, thus closing the 2018 discharge cycle.

Rapporteur for the Commission: Monika Hohlmeier (EPP)

Rapporteur for the European Parliament: Maria Grapini (S&D)

Rapporteur for the European Development Funds (EDF): Michele Rivasi (Greens)

Rapporteur for the Other Institutions: Tomáš Zdechovský (EPP)

Rapporteur for the Agencies: Ryszard Czarnecki (ECR) for all agencies except - CDT, CEDEFOP, ECDC, ETF, EU-OSHA and EUROFOUND for which Joachim Brudziński (ECR) is Rapporteur.

Rapporteur for the Joint Undertakings: Joachim Brudziński (ECR) : Clean Sky2, ECSEL, IMI, ITER, SEASAR, Shitf2Rail - Ryszard Czarnecki (ECR): BBI, FCH