Please fill this field

Reuniones ordinarias

Meeting of 9 December 2019, Brussels

The Delegation held an exchange of views on "Cooperation and development EU-Africa" with Ms Barbara Pesce-Monteiro, Director of UNDP's Representation Office in Belgium, UN Secretary General's Representative to the EU and Belgium, and with Dr Ayodele Odusola, Resident Representative for UNDP South Africa.

The exchange of views were held also with Mr Philip Bob Jusu, Economic Counsellor, representing Ambassador Ahwad Sakine Ahmat, AU Permanent representative in Brussels, on the update on EU Cooperation.

The Chair decided that no further Delegation's meetings will be held until AFCO has delivered its interpretation of Rules 213 and 233 on the diversity of Delegation Bureaux.

Meeting of 23 October 2019, Strasbourg

Mr Jonas Jonsson, Head of Division for Pan-African Affairs, EEAS, made a presentation on an Action Plan to be adopted following the AU-EU's 2017 Summit Declaration.

Constitutive meeting of 9 October 2019, Brussels

The constituent meeting of the Delegation for relations with the Pan-African Parliament (DPAP) was held on 9 October 2019.

The delegation elected Ms María Soraya RODRÍGUEZ RAMOS (Renew, ES) by acclamation as the new Chair. Ms Pierrette HERZBERGER FOFANA (Greens/EFA, DE) was elected as 1st Vice-Chair. The election of the 2nd Vice-Chair was postponed until a political solution could be found.
A summary of ordinary meetings held during the European Parliament's 8th term (2014-2019) can be found in the delegation's archives.