Rendes ülések

Ordinary meeting on 27 November 2019 in Strasbourg

The meeting included the following items:

  • Outcome of the parliamentary elections held in Belarus on 17 November 2019
  • Human Rights situation in Belarus
  • State-of-play of the negotiation of the EU-Belarus Partnership Priorities and recent developments in the EU-Belarus relations
  • Ms Corien JONKER, Head of the OSCE/ODIHR Election Observation Mission to Belarus

  • Dr Anaïs MARIN, UN Human Rights Council's Special Rapporteur on the situation of human rights in Belarus (by visioconference)

  • Mr Dirk LORENZ, Deputy Head of Division for "Eastern Partnership - bilateral relations", European External Action Service
  • Mr Vassilis MARAGOS, Head of Unit for "Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus & Eastern Partnership", European Commission, DG NEAR

Constituent meeting on 26 September 2019 in Brussels

During the D-BY constituent meeting on 26 September 2019, the members of the Delegation's Bureau were elected by acclamation.

Chair: Mr Robert BIEDROŃ (S&D, Poland);

1st Vice-Chair: Mr Valdemar TOMAŠEVSKI (ECR, Lithuania); and

2nd Vice-Chair: Ms Karin KARLSBRO (Renew, Sweden).

It was also the occasion, for the Members, to exchange views on the linguistic profile of the Delegation, and on the calendar of activities for the remainder of the year.

A summary of ordinary meetings held during the European Parliament's 8th term (2014-2019) can be found in the delegation's archives.