Please fill this field

Riunione ordinaria

Meeting of 6 July 2020, Brussels (with remote participation)

An exchange of views on the impact of COVID-19 on the EU-China relationship was held with Mr Gunnar Wiegand, Managing Director, Asia-Pacific, European External Action Service (EEAS). A second exchange of views on the state of play and future of Hong Kong with one leading prodemocracy activist was held in camera.

The nomination of the delegation's Gender and Diversity Responsible was adopted.

Meeting of 27 January 2020, Brussels

Topical environmental issues were discussed in the context of follow-up to the COP25 (UN Climate Change Conference) in Madrid in December 2019, and preparations to the COP15 (UN Biodiversity Conference) in Kunming, China in October 2020. Point of views and stocktaking were heard from the negotiators from the Commission Services and from two international NGOs.

Meeting of 4 November 2019, Brussels

In camera

A preparatory meeting for the EU-China inter-parliamentary meeting on 12 November 2019 with Mr Jonathan Hatwell, Head of Division, China, Hong Kong, Macao, Taiwan, Mongolia, EEAS and Ms Helena König, Deputy Director General, DG Trade, EC.

Constituent meeting of 26 September 2019, Brussels

D-CN Chair Reinhard Bütikofer and Vice-Chair Evelyne Gebhardt D-CN Chair Reinhard Bütikofer and Vice-Chair Evelyne Gebhardt
20190926_EP-092209A_DHO_122_RESIZED_S.JPG © European Parliament

At its constituent meeting on 26th September 2019, the Delegation for relations with the People's Republic of China elected:

  • Mr Reinhard BÜTIKOFER (Greens, DE) as Chair
  • Mme Evelyne GEBHARDT (S&D, DE) as 1st Vice-Chair
  • Mme Maria SPYRAKI (EPP, GR) as 2nd Vice-Chair
A summary of ordinary meetings held during the European Parliament's 8th term (2014-2019) can be found in the delegation's archives.