skip to content

2009 European Elections Results

In the 2009 European Elections, 12 MEPs were elected in three constituencies: Dublin, East, North West and South.

Dublin (3 seats)

Gay Mitchell, Fine Gael
Proinsias De Rossa, Labour Party replaced by Emer Costello in February 2012
Joe Higgins, Socialist Party replaced by Paul Murphy in April 2011

East (3 seats)

North West (3 seats)

South (3 seats)

MEP replacement lists 2009