Human rights situation in Iran, in particular the situation of political prisoners sentenced to death

Question for oral answer O-000045/2020
to the Vice-President of the Commission / High Representative of the Union for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy
Rule 136
Anna Fotyga (ECR), Mazaly Aguilar (ECR), Petras Auštrevičius (Renew), Franc Bogovič (PPE), Marco Campomenosi (ID), Derk Jan Eppink (ECR), Rosa Estaràs Ferragut (PPE), Raffaele Fitto (ECR), Rasa Juknevičienė (PPE), Elżbieta Kruk (ECR), Andrius Kubilius (PPE), Miriam Lexmann (PPE), Ljudmila Novak (PPE), Juozas Olekas (S&D), Urmas Paet (Renew), Maite Pagazaurtundúa (Renew), Stanislav Polčák (PPE), Elżbieta Rafalska (ECR), Frédérique Ries (Renew), Bert-Jan Ruissen (ECR), Bogdan Rzońca (ECR), Massimiliano Salini (PPE), Jacek Saryusz-Wolski (ECR), Radosław Sikorski (PPE), Ivan Štefanec (PPE), Hermann Tertsch (ECR), Ruža Tomašić (ECR), Romana Tomc (PPE), Alexandr Vondra (ECR), Veronika Vrecionová (ECR), Charlie Weimers (ECR), Jadwiga Wiśniewska (ECR), Jan Zahradil (ECR), Roberts Zīle (ECR), Milan Zver (PPE), Kosma Złotowski (ECR)

01-07-2020 O-000045/2020

Chemicals strategy for sustainability

Question for oral answer O-000044/2020
to the Commission
Rule 136
Maria Spyraki, Maria Arena, Frédérique Ries, Sven Giegold, Danilo Oscar Lancini, Pietro Fiocchi, Anja Hazekamp
on behalf of the Committee on the Environment, Public Health and Food Safety

30-06-2020 O-000044/2020

Next Generation EU and Article 311 of the TFEU

Question for oral answer O-000043/2020
to the Commission
Rule 136
Hélène Laporte
on behalf of the ID Group

30-06-2020 O-000043/2020

Relocation of migrants in 2020

Priority question for written answer P-003815/2020
to the Commission
Rule 138
Silvia Sardone (ID)

29-06-2020 P-003815/2020

Almaraz nuclear power plant

Priority question for written answer P-003807/2020
to the Commission
Rule 138
Carlos Zorrinho (S&D)

29-06-2020 P-003807/2020

Position on the hotel construction project in the Cabo de Gata-Níjar natural park, Almería

Priority question for written answer P-003789/2020
to the Commission
Rule 138
Lina Gálvez Muñoz (S&D)

26-06-2020 P-003789/2020

SDF-based assessment of Natura 2000 sites

Priority question for written answer P-003774/2020
to the Commission
Rule 138
Rob Rooken (ECR)

25-06-2020 P-003774/2020

Commission plans to prevent carbon leakage from the EU economy during the green transition

Priority question for written answer P-003768/2020
to the Commission
Rule 138
Andrey Slabakov (ECR), Angel Dzhambazki (ECR)

25-06-2020 P-003768/2020

Potential conflict of interests for Commissioner Hogan

Priority question for written answer P-003755/2020
to the Commission
Rule 138
Tiziana Beghin (NI), Fabio Massimo Castaldo (NI), Mario Furore (NI), Chiara Gemma (NI), Daniela Rondinelli (NI), Dino Giarrusso (NI)

24-06-2020 P-003755/2020

Repatriation of tourists infected with COVID-19

Priority question for written answer P-003752/2020/rev.1
to the Commission
Rule 138
Biljana Borzan (S&D), Valter Flego (Renew)

24-06-2020 P-003752/2020


Parliamentary questions

Parliamentary questions are questions addressed by Members of the European Parliament to other European Union Institutions and bodies. They are a direct form of parliamentary scrutiny of other EU institutions and bodies.
There are three categories of parliamentary question:

  • Questions for oral answer dealt with during plenary sittings, and included in the day's debates. They may be followed by a resolution ( Rule 136)
  • Questions for Question Time asked during the period set aside for questions during plenary sittings ( Rule 137)
  • Written questions with a request for a written answer ( Rule 138)