skip to content
 
 
 

Who's who

 

Joseph Dunne

 .

Director

+1 (202) 862-4731
joseph.dunne@ep.europa.eu


Joseph DUNNE has been appointed Director of the European Parliament Liaison Office in Washington DC, which was set up to foster and develop relations between the European Parliament (EP) and the United States Congress, from October 1, 2019. In 2018, Joseph was a Senior Resident Fellow at the German Marshall Fund in Washington DC and a Visiting Fellow at the Schar School of Policy and Government at George Mason University. Up to that time, Joseph was a Director in the Directorate General for European Parliamentary Research Service. He was previously Head of Secretariat for the Internal Market and Consumer Protection Committee and Deputy Chef de Cabinet for EP President Pat Cox. Before the Parliament, Joseph Dunne served in the Irish Department of Foreign Affairs. He edited the first edition of ‘Mapping the Cost of Non-Europe’ in April 2014. Joseph has a B. Mod from Trinity College Dublin and an MA in EU Law from King’s College London.

 .

 .
 

Peter Bajtay

 .

Senior Advisor, Congressional Relations (Foreign Affairs)

+1 202 862 4730
peter.bajtay@ep.europa.eu

 .
 

Piotr Bakowski

 .

Research Analyst (EP Research Service)

+1 (202) 862-4741
piotr.bakowski@ep.europa.eu

 .
 

Peter Brown

Technology Adviser

+1 202 862 4749
peter.brown@ep.europa.eu

 .
 

Chris Coakley

Liaison Officer (Universities & Think Tanks), Communications

+1 (202) 862 4737
christopher.coakley@ep.europa.eu

 

Maria Luisa Iennaco

Liaison Officer (EU Internal Policies)

+1 (202) 862-4733
marialuisa.iennaco@europarl.europa.eu

 

Sanna Kangasharju

Senior Adviser, Congressional Relations

+1 (202) 862-4732
sanna.kangasharju@ep.europa.eu

 

Magnus Nordanskog

Counsellor

+1 (202) 862 4736
magnus.nordanskog@ep.europa.eu

 

Matthew Parry

Research Analyst (EP Research Service)

+1 (202) 862-4735
matthew.parry@ep.europa.eu

 
 
 .
 .